>Baker City Herald | Baker County Oregon's News Leader

Baker news NE Oregon Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

Follow BakerCityHerald.com

Baker City Herald print edition

view all Baker City Herald print publications »

The Baker City Herald is now online in a Replica E-edition form and publishes Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Current subscribers have full access to the E-edition.

View Paper

If you are not a current subscriber, subscribe today for immediate access.


AP Sports Video

To view this site, you need to have Flash Player 8.0 or later installed. Click here to get the latest Flash player.

AP Sports Headlines

Recent article comments

Powered by Disqus

Home arrow Sports arrow Bulldogs dominate GOL all-league teams


Bulldogs dominate GOL all-league teams

By Gerry Steele

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Baker dominated the Greater Oregon League all-league teams selected last week by a vote of league coaches.

The GOL-champion Bulldogs had 22 players named to the first-, second and honorable mention teams.

Senior quarterback Braden Phillips was named GOL offensive player of the year.

Phillips completed 57 percent of his passes for more than 1,550 yards and 19 touchdowns during the regular season. He also ran for 10 touchdowns.

Senior linebacker Trent Taylor was named GOL defensive player of the year.

Taylor led the Bulldogs in interceptions and was one of the team’s leading tacklers during the regular season.

A dozen Bulldogs were named to the GOL first team.

Phillips was named at quarterback and defensive back. Taylor was named at lienbacker and running back.

Danny O’Neal was named at center and defensive line.

Darren Dolby (defensive back), Tyler Talbot (linebacker), Jake Grammon (defensive line), Dane Bachman (receiver), Jorden Osborn (offensive line) and Grayson Swiger (offensive line) were the other first-teamers.

Bachman (defensive back), Osborn (defensive line) and Dolby (receiver) were named to the second team.

Receiving honorable mention were Thomas Hamilton (quarterback, defensive back), Mason Cline (linebacker), Zach Cook (defensive line), Ben Baxter (running back), Tyson Walton (offensive line) and Zach Shively (offensive line).

Baker coach Dave Johnson was named GOL coach of the year.


blog comments powered by Disqus
Local / Sports / Business / State / National / Obituaries / Submit News
Editorials / Letters / Columns / Submit a letter
Outdoors / Go Magazine / Milestones / Living Well
Baker Herald
About / Contact / Commercial Printing / Subscriptions / Terms of Use / Privacy Policy / Commenting Policy / Site Map
Also Online
Photo Reprints / Videos / Local Business Links / Community Links / Weather and Road Cams / RSS Feed

Follow Baker City Herald headlines on Follow Baker City Herald headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2016 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use