Baker tight end and linebacker Grant Johnson has been selected as a member of the East roster for the 2007 East-West Shrine All-Star Football Game.

Johnson helped lead the Bulldogs to the Class 4A state semifinals this past fall.

Johnson's teammate, quarterback Derek Howerton, and Powder Valley lineman David Willitts were selected as East alternates.

The 2007 teams were selected at a meeting Jan. 27 in Prineville. Letters notifying the players of their selection were mailed Wednesday. Game officials said that just because a player has been selected does not necessarily mean they will choose to play in the game.

The game will be played Aug. 4 at Bulldog Memorial Stadium in Baker City. Kickoff is set for 4 p.m. The game will be televised for the third consecutive year by Fox Sports Northwest.

Other GOL players selected for the East roster were J.T. Davis, Ontario and Kyle Witty of La Grande.

La Grande's Landon Weaver and Jordan Lanman, and Mac-Hi's Jeffery Stallings were named as alternates.

Other Old Oregon and High Desert selections were Wes Davies of Crane and Kaleb Oveson of Wallowa.

Former Pine-Eagle athletes T.J. Crane of Scappoose was named to the West roster.

East roster

Justin Cuellar, Central; John Sampson, Sisters; Grant Johnson, Baker; J.T. Davis, Ontario; Kyle Bair, Henley; Freddy Romero, Cottage Grove; Kyle Petti, Sweet Home; Kyle Witty, La Grande; Cameron Ross, Newport; Dustin Mathews, Hidden Valley; Scott Buche, Myrtle Point; Justin Fife, Vale; Jerry Boice, Gold Beach; Danny Ariola, Bandon; Paul Jones, Nyssa; Anthony Holcomb, Nyssa; Alec Oliver, Union; Justin Doty, Glide; Wade Barth, Kennedy; John Laidet, Bonanza; Ryan Taylor, Scio; Kyle Fisher, Culver; Josh Hiedegger, Cascade Christian; Jordan Burchriel, Cascade Christian; Kyle Humphreys, Pilot Rock; Troy Savely, Union; Brandon Giell, Blanchet; Wes Davies, Crane; Eliot Kasenbery, Sherman; Kaleb Oveson, Wallowa; Schon Hyberstson, Dufur.

West roster

Dan Copenhaver, Seaside; Zach Anderson, Yamhill-Carlton; T.J. Crane, Scappoose; Brent Culver, Astoria; Logan Collier, LaSalle; Tommy Coleman, Cascade; Jordan Aldridge, Gladstone; John Berokoff, Mollala; David Mesa, Siuslaw; Luke Sims, Siuslaw; Jerad Jaehnig, North Bend; W.D. Henry, Sutherlin; Chris Althof, Brookings-Harbor; Sean Donaldson, Clatskanie; Billy Zimmerman, Rainier; Brent Thompson, Vernonia; H.J. Bishop, Willamina; Jordan May, Dayton; Cody Taylor, Jefferson; Jay Kubler, Santiam Christian; Andy Brentano, Regis; Andrew Hanes, Corbett; Logan Kellow, Nestucca; Charlie Antal, Portland Christian; Chris Carter, Monroe; Daniel Peterson, Central Linn; Matt Anderson, St. Paul; Steven Casaigno, Perrydale; John Wolf, Days Creek; Mac Green, Lowell.