Elgin drivers took top honors in two of the three categories at the inaugural circle track races Sunday at Thunder Mountain Motor Sports Park.

Mike Holt of Elgin won the mini stock class. Ted Thrope of La Grande was second and Willie Williams of Elgin finished third.

Bob McDaniel of Nampa, Idaho, drove to the street stock title. Robert Earnheart of La Grande was second and Tim Elam of Boise was third.

In the super stock class, Pat Pattee of Elgin was the winner. Davve Wagner of La Grande was the runner-up, and Mike Schmittle of Elgin finished third.

Three other races are scheduled at the circle track this summer. The dates are Aug. 12, Aug. 26 and Sept. 23. To get to the track take exit 313 (eastbound) on Interstate 84.