Jayson Jacoby
The Baker City Herald

The six candidates vying for seats on the Baker School Board have been invited to a public forum on April 30 from 7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. in the commons at Baker High School, 2500 E St.

Nancy Peyron will serve as moderator on behalf of the Baker chapter of the American Association of University Women.

Two of the five positions on the school board are involved in the May 21 election.

Position 4 is held now by Lynne Burroughs, the board chair.

Four candidates are seeking to replace her: Rick Stout, Karen Spencer, Richard McKim and Rosemary Abell.

The winner will serve a four-year term.

Position 3, held now by Jim Longwell, is also for a four-year term.

Two candidates, Mike Ogan and Kevin Cassidy, have filed for Position 3.

Ballots will be mailed on May 3 and must be returned to the County Clerk's office by 8 p.m. on May 21.

April 30 is the last day to register to vote in the election.