Sydney Keller

Baker’s Sydney Keller won the girls individual title Thursday at Wildhorse.

Baker runners earned one individual first and one team first Thursday at the annual Kyle Burnside Wildhorse Cross Country Invitational near Mission.

Sydney Keller won the individual girls championship with a time of 19:39.3, edging Enterprise’s Ellyse Tingelstad by .6 seconds.

Other Baker finishers were Corah Downing (21:12.7), 15th; Sydney Lamb (21:31.6), 23rd; Salena Bott (22:50.1), 49th; Jayden Rice (23;17.1), 54th; Lacey Jones (23:39.9), 61st; Rebekah Shaw (23:46.3), 65th; Natalia Turner (23:49.0), 66th; and Filippa Krarup (23:56.5), 68th.

The Baker boys won the championship in their portion of the race. Kale Cassidy led the Bulldogs, placing third in a time of 16:11.5.

Other Baker runners were Jake Cuzick (16:56.7), ninth; Gavin Stone (17:00.1), 10th; Lucas Stearns (17:00.5), 13th; John Niehaus (17:23.8), 19th; Justin Ash (18:04.1), 33rd; Seth Rushton (18:19.4), 38th; Hayden Younger (18:29.2), 45th; and Shane Cunningham (18:39.8), 49th.

Baker’s JV boys also placed first.

Baker runners were Angel DeArcos (19:03.7), third; Jordan Mills (19:16.3), fourth; Eithen Hatfield (19:35.5), seventh; Seth Mastrude (19:39.0), eighth; Thaddeus Pepera (20:30.3), 21st; Ian Jesenko (22:23.5), 33rd; Ryan Hansen (24:19.4), 39th; and Dan Wachtel (27:35.6), 46th.

Baker JV girls placers were Kaitlyn Waters (25:23.6), 16th; Payton Jones (27:10.3), 22nd; and Zoe Carlson-Morrow (28:26.7), 27th.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.